top of page

The Department of Health Services (DHS) oversees all of the progress made by the 7 Regions in Wisconsin. Each of the 7 regions then takes care of the counties inside of them, helping to create a safer Wisconsin. Each of the counties in Region 4 then coordinates to make better protocols for each hospital within them and so on.

Department of Health Services (DHS)

Map of the Regions in Wisconsin

Buffalo County

Crawford County

Ho-Chunk Nation

Jackson County

La Crosse County

Monroe County

Vernon County

Trempealeau County

Region Four

Our mission is to coordinate how public health, healthcare institutions, and first responders will manage to enact a uniform and unified response to emergencies. Including, but not limited to, mass casualties, environmental catastrophe or pandemic disease events. We will support our communities before, during and after such disasters.   

bottom of page