People

Everyone involved in Region 4  and other regions work restlessly to create a better state but the 3 listed below, Dr. Chris Eberlein, Bill Klemp and Greg Breen, are your team leaders for South Western Wisconsin's HERC.

Partners

Executive Board

Chair:

James C. Newlun 

JNewlun@tomahhealth.org

 

Vice Chair:

Meyer, Tia J., M.H.A.

 meyer.tia@mayo.edu

 

Treasurer:

Tornstrom, Tom 

TETornst@gundersenhealth.org

 

Medical Advisor:

Eberlein, Christopher M CMEberle@gundersenhealth.org

 

Kristina Page 

Kristina.Page@co.jackson.wi.us

 

RTAC Coordinator:

Greg Breen gbreengmss@gmail.com

Secretary:

Stephanie Kopp slkopp@gundersenthealth.org

 

Bob Ritger

 onaritger@charter.net

Tiffany Giesler 

Tiffany.Giesler@co.monroe.wi.us

HCC Regional Coordinator:

Loren Klemp loren.klemp@gmail.com

Bill Klemp

Bill Klemp served in the military for over 36 years with 20+ of it in the medical arena developing plans for response and preparedness for emergencies, disasters and in times of war. Bill served in many roles including Senior Medical Planner of all military operations in Afghanistan, Global Patient Movement, Officer for US Transportation Command, one of the Project Officr's for Dod's new infectious disease transport module and senior medical evaluator for all US Army medicaal units supporting civil Authorities in a disaster response. 

Screen Shot 2018-07-26 at 7.59_edited.jpg

Greg Breen

Greg Breen has been involved in emergency medical services (EMS) since 1978, including as
a paramedic with the Chicago Fire Department. He retired from the La Crosse Fire Department and has worked with the Southwest Regional Trauma Advisory Council since 2006.

He has served as a member of the board for Wisconsin EMS for Children. 

Screen Shot 2017-03-13 at 10.59_edited.jpg

Chris Eberlein, M.D.

        Dr. Chris Eberlein is a practicing, board-certified emergency medicine physician at Gundersen Health System in La Crosse, Wisconsin. He serves as the medical director of Tri-State Ambulance and Tri-State Regional Ambulance services, and numerous 1st responder agencies. Improvement and standardization of pre-hospital care as an extensionof the hospital and emergency department are subjects of particular interest to Dr. Eberlein. 

Screen Shot 2017-03-13 at 11.00_edited.jpg